title icon

What is my electoral division?

Manitoba has 57 electoral divisions (also known as constituencies or ridings). Each division is represented by an elected Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Electoral Division Search

To find out which electoral division you live in, use your street address (Winnipeg and Brandon), OR the name of your community or municipality:

Click here to search.

Each electoral division has approximately 20,000 people. Electoral divisions are further divided into voting areas. There are approximately 350 voters in rural voting areas and approximately 500 in urban voting areas.

Your Electoral Division

The Manitoba Electoral Divisions Boundaries Commission meets every 10 years to review boundaries under the authority of The Electoral Divisions Act. The next review will be completed in 2018, and the boundaries established in this review will come into effect for the 2020 general election. Any byelection held before 2020 will use existing (2008) boundaries.

email election@elections.mb.ca | phone 204-945-3225 | 1-866-628-6837

Elections Manitoba © 2018